Thursday, April 9, 2009

Iowa Reps That Must Be Contacted to Vote Against HJR 6 (The Iowa Marriage Amendment)

Iowa legislators are being bombarded with phone calls and emails from people across the nation supporting HJR 6 (The Iowa Marriage Amendment). To get out of committee the bill needs 51 votes, same-sex marriage opponents currently have 43 on their side.

Marriage equality opponents are banking on the following people to follow suit. Please contact the representatives below and tell them to vote NO on HJR 6, tell them to fight discrimination and to support marriage equality.

Email each rep individually or click here to email all the reps below at once.

Representative Brian Quirk – brian.quirk@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Mike Reasoner – mike.reasoner@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Kurt Swaim – kurt.swaim@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Larry Marek – larry.marek@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Kerry Burt – kerry.burt@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Wayne Ford – wayne.ford@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Nathan Reichert – nathan.reichert@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Paul Shomshor – paul.shomshor@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Phyllis Thede – phyllis.thede@legis.state.ia.us

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

We should re-circulate "Prop 8: the Musical".

Post a Comment

Post a Comment